The Movie: My Sister’s Keeper

Standard

imagesMy Sister’s Keeper movie trailer

Remember this one.  We all seemed to enjoy the story as told by Jodi Picoult.  I am looking forward to seeing how the movie is review, especially because I read that the ending is changed.  So we’ll see how it turns out with Cameron Diaz as the Mom.  Although, being the sap that I am and how the novel ended, I got a little vaclempt just watching the trailer.

Last month I was at Book People in Austin and bought a t-shirt for Mia.  It said “Don’t judge a book by it’s movie.”  It couldn’t be more true.

One response »

  1. Saw the movie this weekend with my daughter Mia. It was very well done. Different enough so that it stands alone. If you didn’t read the book you still enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

